top of page

The Surprising Climate And Environmental Legacy Of President George H. W. Bush

(Forbes)



I awaken to the news that the 41st President of the United States passed. President George H. W. Bush was a Republican, a conservative, and even had ties to the fossil fuel industry. However, you might be surprised at some of the positive things about the environment and climate change that happened under his watch. My perspective here is not about his broader ideology or whether we agreed with everything that he said or did. I often didn’t. Herein, I provide a respectful analysis of the climate change and environmental legacy of President Bush.


Oh, I am certain that there are many things that I will overlook herein. I am also certain there were policies and actions by President Bush that were harmful to the environment and climate as well. However, there were major actions that deserve highlighting as we reflect on the loss of this statesman. Read more

0 comments
bottom of page